the Lounge
New Lounge Topic
New Gaming Topic
We've moved to Discord

You are not connected. Please login or register

D00MSDAY DEVICE's quit smoking blog

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

D

I've been smoking for close to 20 years and I think it's time to try to give it up.

I am encouraged by Cramtron and JDM_Jev as they have both quit and are doing good so far. Keep up the good work guys.

I will be documenting my endeavor here in the hopes of garnering support from my SeC brethren and sisteren.

I know the first few days are going to be tough and stressful but I feel like I can possibly do it this time.

Wish me luck.

My last cigarette was had at approximately 7:30am (PST).

Share this post on: reddit

Post 2010-11-18, 12:52 by Guest

Good Luck D.

Thanks Detective.

Ron Swanson

Post 2010-11-18, 13:08 by Ron Swanson

you got this D! That stuff is tough to do but it will make you a stronger person when it's all done

Post 2010-11-18, 13:09 by Guest

I'm adding a pic in my "Day in the life of Zombee" just for you D.

Thanks Terry.

Can't wait to see that pic Detective.

I'm closing in on 2 hours since my last cigarette. I know 2 hours is nothing in the grand scheme of things but trust me it's like a lifetime.

Post 2010-11-18, 13:14 by Guest

Are you just going cold-turkey or are you using medication/gum/etc?

Cold turkey. I've tried the other stuff before and none of it was too pleasant for me.

StormEye

Post 2010-11-18, 14:05 by StormEye

Go forth with endurance and pride, my man.

Thanks Stormy.

Alright 4 hours now and so far so good.

I have slight cravings for it but I've been strong. It's tough since I can easily bum from about 10 different people here. I went out to the smoking area during my break time and resisted the urge just fine though.

I'm on a junk food binge now though.

StormEye

Post 2010-11-18, 15:40 by StormEye

Keep up the great work.
Go go go!

Heebs

Post 2010-11-18, 15:56 by Heebs

go Big D!

Mrs. Terry of Hat