HydrasBreath ♜
10 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Is it the lyrics?

Or the beat?

Or the drums?

Etc....

and why

Mine is the musicmanship. Most of my favorite artists are very musically accomplished, and I strive in my personal life to become as technically competent on guitar as possible. It doesnt matter which genre it is, I love and appreciate high levels of musical skill.

HydrasBreath ♜

HydrasBreath ♜

It's definitely the riffs for me. The "actual music" so to speak. I can forgive most things as long as the music is solid. And I'm with you on musicianship. I definitely appreciate when someone is the master of their instrument.

As for why well it's because I'm a musician myself. For most non musos I think the lyrics would be the most important since that's probably what they identify with the most second would probably be the beat as most popular/club music demonstrates.

I think peoples answers would be pretty genre dependent.

If you're a proghead/metalhead/stonerdoom/classical kind of person then the riffs/melodies/harmonic progression and musicianship are probably things you are more inclined to appreciate.

If you're into pop/rap/hiphop/country...the more "mainstream" genres then the focus is probably more on the lyrics and the danceability of the tune (ie the beat or groove)

The Adli Corporation

The Adli Corporation

Saxophone, if there is one.

i really want to play the Sax, but i know i wouldn't get as good as the Sax players in the songs, plus they are HELLA expensive Razz

HydrasBreath ♜

HydrasBreath ♜

The Adli Corporation wrote:Saxophone, if there is one.

i really want to play the Sax, but i know i wouldn't get as good as the Sax players in the songs, plus they are HELLA expensive Razz

Yeah any kind of orchestral or non-standard fare instrument (basically anything that's not a guitar, bass or drums) will rape you in the ass price wise. Even if you get an entry level model.

JrTapia1991

JrTapia1991