Recent Posts
SeC Gaming
the Lounge
New Lounge Topic
New Gaming Topic
We've moved to Discord

You are not connected. Please login or register

How long did it take you to earn your wings?

+11
Kenshiro
StormEye
Valukar
Zillah
sheep
Cardboard Fox
Wacco
Keyser Söze
TheGM
Ante
Artimise Flare
15 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Artimise Flare

Artimise Flare

I'm still learning personally, but I'm very far from being able to say that I'm pro or anything. I still have a lot of trouble keeping a steady platform to were the majority of my rockets will hit my desired target. Been practicing in onslaught on and off for I'd say 2 weeks now.

I was born ready.

Ante

Ante

I don't even know what button does what in the pilot seat of a helicopter.

RT: not-die
LT: die if there's no gunner

RB: shoot rockets
LB: activate anti-death countermeasures

right stick: zoom zoom
left stick: aim rockets

up on d-pad: enter/exit 'able to fly' mode

Ante

Ante

Blargh. *Gets in tank* Ahh, so much easier...

Don't get me wrong, I'm not dissing chopper pilots. I fucking suck at flying in anything. I can gun alright, but once I'm in the pilot seat I get confused and can't tell where I am and shit. Vertigo maybe? Yes, vertigo while playing a video game. Baller.

TheGM

TheGM

I can do it but I'd rather have someone else fly.

now if this is 1943.

I AM THE LORD AND MASTERS OF THE SKIES ABOVE!!! ALL PLANES SHALL FEAR ME AND KNOW MY WRATH FOR ENTERING MY DOMIAN!

Flying in Vietnam would be so much better if the Huey wasn't made of cardboard...the thing is idiot-proof and outside of a wayward tank shell you have nothing to fear.

It literally is impossible to flip it too.

And I would prefer to gun if I didn't get so annoyed by pilots flying to random areas of the map and shit.

Keyser Söze

Keyser Söze

Wings... What wings, man?

Wacco