JrTapia1991
chunckylover53
Epyk MD
9 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1work... Empty work... 2011-03-03, 20:10

Epyk MD

Epyk MD

Sometimes I think why bother...you know?
At least, recently.

2work... Empty Re: work... 2011-03-03, 20:14

chunckylover53

Sounds kinda depressing but.. We need the money!! If not well then you end up with nothing.

3work... Empty Re: work... 2011-03-03, 20:16

JrTapia1991

JrTapia1991

I know how you feel lol

4work... Empty Re: work... 2011-03-03, 20:29

Epyk MD

Epyk MD

I know, I know.
in all rights im just a glorified convenience store manager... no curing cancer, no roclets into spac. Basically a job requiring 3 brain cells to push the shiney buttons and 5 more to the "miscellaneous"
Stocking/ cleaning/ human interaction...

But its so damn infuriating.
People suck, total asses. Im inclinded to believe they are hard wired to be dicks to anyone they think they can get a way with it with.
People suck, complete idiots. Asked my coworker to sweep and mop floors....I look over..he's mopping first..WTF!? I find it hard to believe anyone is that dull-witted...
Ask another to clean windows...uses the bottle with the bigass letters spelling out BLEACH...

I Give up on humanity.

5work... Empty Re: work... 2011-03-03, 20:33

Metalzoic

Metalzoic

Seriously? That is dumb.
One of the things I loved about owning my own business was my ability and willingness to fire someone on the spot for stupidity.

6work... Empty Re: work... 2011-03-03, 20:40

chunckylover53

Well i am only 19 man so i am not sure if what i say counts for much. Unless you can find another job just do what you can do. I'd think people on a college campus would be somewhat smart but the way you describe it doesn't sound like it.