DRGN LRD 1213
VictimOfNada
Tater
Grey
8 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Grey

Grey

I was planning on going into the Marines, but the way I graduated, which was Life Skills classroom, which I was told that could get me in. Would not work. Even though everyone around me said it would. Goddamn my life.

Tater

Tater

train for the tough stuff. Rangers or GB. that'll open up more doors for you after your 4yrs or whatever your doing. Their harder to get in and i do believe you must already have done a tour before trying out, but again it opens up more job opportunities when you decide to leave the army.

I know someone that's an active navy seal, and he's got the major government branches trying to recruit him. he's just about to finish his 10th year in the sand box.

VictimOfNada

Did you take the ASVAB (is that right?) yet? I got mid-130's across the board on it.

The Army wasn't bad when I was in it. I actually prefer it over the Marines but that's because I have two friends that went into the Marines. One went to Falluja (again, correct spellin?) and came back with hardcore PTSD. The other came back just before that crap started and he just wasn't the same. Don't get me wrong, I respect what the Marines are and what they do... I just don't like seeing friends get that messed up.

DRGN LRD 1213

DRGN LRD 1213

I have noticed a major diference in friends that have gone into the Marines versus the Army.

Captain Pirate Pineapple

Captain Pirate Pineapple

*agrees with the two posts above*