We've moved to Discord

You are not connected. Please login or register

Start a new shift tomorrow.....going to blow

+2
Frostbyrn
Dropped Da Soap
6 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

SO i have been working 4 am to 2 pm for 4 years now. Tomorrow I start a new shift where I dont get off until 10 pm. What a total and crazy change from what Ive been doing. Its going to suck hard. Any advice from anyone whos been in a similar situation.

Yea its going to suck. Im normally long asleep now as its almost 11, but Ill be up all night so I can sleep till noon. Its going to be an adjustment for sure..

Dropped Da Soap

Dropped Da Soap

That sucks man. Good luck.

Frostbyrn

Frostbyrn

What do you do Symbolic?

I do tech support for a large american cell phone company.....not fun work, but it pays well.

Frostbyrn

Frostbyrn

Lol sounds like you deal with alot of angry people

Hello Symbolic id like you to meet Bob,Now before you ask Bob is in that Big Foam suit so you can let out your anger on some of those ragers you deal with

*Hands Symbolic a Foam Basebal bat*

Yea I do the RAGE face constantly at work......actually its the mad people I can deal with, the dumb ones are another story...

StormEye

StormEye

Is there anything to support for cell phone company? I mean you turn on the phone and use it...

Storm- Oh man the stories I could tell you....I think you underestimate the stupidity of the general public. Plus with all the smart phones nowadays, there is alot that can go wrong, and alot stupid people can break.

StormEye

StormEye

If I ever worked as a support staff for tech based company, I would probably become a serial killer, since I can see the address of the customers.

I absolutely rage whenever someone does not understand tech stuff when I have attempted several times in explaining.

Frostbyrn

Frostbyrn

Lol like those idiots who permanently lock their phones