We've moved to Discord

You are not connected. Please login or register

just bought the witcher 2

5 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1just bought the witcher 2 Empty just bought the witcher 2 2013-01-10, 23:28

Ante

Ante

good idea? i tried it out for a bit on 360 a while ago and just couldn't get a feel for it. how's it play on PC?

2just bought the witcher 2 Empty Re: just bought the witcher 2 2013-01-10, 23:40

Pariah

Pariah

I considered buying it when it was on Steam Sale, decided against it. Could you possibly post a review when you get more into it?

3just bought the witcher 2 Empty Re: just bought the witcher 2 2013-01-10, 23:44

Ante

Ante

i'm not good with fleshed out reviews but i'll post my thoughts for sure. i really want to like this game because i know it's full of content and deep lore, but we'll see.

4just bought the witcher 2 Empty Re: just bought the witcher 2 2013-01-10, 23:45

JrTapia1991

JrTapia1991

I got it,been meaning to play it

5just bought the witcher 2 Empty Re: just bought the witcher 2 2013-01-10, 23:46

Awesome game is awesome

6just bought the witcher 2 Empty Re: just bought the witcher 2 2013-01-10, 23:47

Chewy

Chewy

Yes, good idea. It's a good as shit game.

It takes a little while getting used to, and gets easier as you level up. I found the interface a bit intimidating at first but caught on relatively quick.

I find it plays better with a controller actually, analog movement seems to help a lot in a game like it.

Some tips:
-Quen can make you invincible. It might seem lame because it's a defensive spell, and it is lame because defensive spells are lame, but it can be extremely useful. It's a nice thing to have but it can make the gameplay a little lame because it's lame. I would only use it when your health is down to keep the game fun.