JrTapia1991
DRGN LRD 1213
Artimise Flare
10 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Anyone here like to cook? Empty Anyone here like to cook? 2013-02-22, 10:25

Artimise Flare

Artimise Flare

Lately I've been looking at traditional Japanese recipes that I can cook for myself for lunch and stuff like that. It's pretty neat when it all comes together and turns out tasting well.

I know mostly basic stuff right now, sautéed garlic chicken or pork, Thai style omlets over rice among other real simple dishes that my mom cooked when I was growing up.

2Anyone here like to cook? Empty Re: Anyone here like to cook? 2013-02-22, 10:32

DRGN LRD 1213

DRGN LRD 1213

I like to cook I just don;t like cleaning up the mess afterwards! HA

Of course like any man I am a pro at the grill and my daughters say my burgers are the best in the world. Of course its all in the prep for a good burger.

I also make a great jambalya that I bring to work once or twice a year that my co workers always want me to make more often.

Otherwise we keep it pretty simple around the place as we are on the move a lot. Chili, stews, fried chicken, mashed taters type of things. And there have been many awesome creations from the crock pot.

Cooking itself is enjoyable and relaxing. Then Iook at the dirty pots, and stuff and I am like. Ugh really.

3Anyone here like to cook? Empty Re: Anyone here like to cook? 2013-02-22, 10:57

Artimise Flare

Artimise Flare

Lol I know the clean up can be a pain, especially since I do everything by hand right now. What I really miss is a full functioning kitchen all I have right now is this cheap hot plate that I got from Walmart and a microwave. Reality check on how much you take for granted when you live at home.

The food they serve on base is okay, but its so unhealthy. Cooking on my own proves to be a much better alternative.

4Anyone here like to cook? Empty Re: Anyone here like to cook? 2013-02-22, 11:57

DRGN LRD 1213

DRGN LRD 1213