the Lounge
New Lounge Topic
New Gaming Topic
We've moved to Discord

You are not connected. Please login or register

Forgot how hard Dark Souls is

5 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Forgot how hard Dark Souls is Empty Forgot how hard Dark Souls is 2012-04-26, 02:03

So some of you know I started playing this again since the PC is gonna be a shit port. I never got very far, but man.....Once I get to Blight Town Im getting rocked. I think maybe I need to roll a new class as the Knight is just wayyyy to slow.

What class did you guys roll?

Who beat the entire game?

How many damn times did you die?

This game is much harder than Demons Souls, which I beat. God damn its brutal haha.

Kenshiro

Kenshiro

Got a Wanderer, a Thief, and 2 Pyromancers.

Start taking off the lesser pieces of armor off your Knight, until you get to 50% or below.

Pretty sure me, Metal and Toast (if he's still here) beat it. Jr got pretty far, but I don't know if he finished.

A lot of times. But it lessened as I went.

Get purple moss.

How is the pyro?

I was thinking of rolling one.

Kenshiro

Kenshiro

It's not a mage class, more of a melee with a side nuke.

It starts off at <25% so you get the really light roll. The good thung about pyromancy is you don't need a stat to make it stronger, just upgrading the tool that casts.

The starting spell makes the first few bosses a breeze as long as you cast after you dodge their attack/s and they start to revert.

infadel117

infadel117

im stuck in that freaking cavern with the giant skeletons and darkness

Metalzoic

Metalzoic

I picked:
-Wanderer (because it looked the coolest)
-The "ring that seems to do nothing" because it sounded the coolest.

-I use absolutely zero magic (besides the estus flask), because magic is for pussies.
-I'm using the same armor I started the game with, upgraded (because it looks the coolest)