+3
Pariah
Ante
MADEWITHROBOTS
7 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

MADEWITHROBOTS

MADEWITHROBOTS

Ok, I have no firearms experience but I know some of you do and am hoping someone can satisfy a curious mind...

I've seen that a bolt action sniper rifle without a magazine can still be fired by chambering individual rounds one after the other - now, I'm basing this on a scene from The Hurt Locker (which I believe to be authentic, but unsure), so please correct me if wring. The rifle in question was a .50cal.

My question, is if this is possible with any/all other types of firearm?

For example, if you have a handgun and bullets but no clip, can you chamber a single round to fire, then chamber another etc.?

The same with an assault rifle/carbine - weapon and rounds but no mag to hold them...

Thanks SEC!

Ante

Ante

AFAIK, yes. I'm not the firearms expert you're looking for though.

Pariah

Pariah

Think so, yeah.

MADEWITHROBOTS

MADEWITHROBOTS

Thanks for the responses, guys!

Hopefully someone can confirm 100% either way

Pariah

Pariah

From what I'm reading, I'm not seeing much of a definitive answer, but it seems plausible to me. I wouldn't think that ALL guns could do it, but I seen no reason that single-loading through the ejection port wouldn't be possible on a lot of guns.

HydrasBreath ♜

HydrasBreath ♜

I'm guessing Art, Grey or Lemon would know. Maybe message one of them?

Artimise Flare

Artimise Flare

Most modern firearms can be loaded one round at a time if necessary, it's just more cumbersome and time consuming to do so.